The 5 Best Ways To Get Appliance Repair Leads In 2025

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The 5 Best Ways To Get Appliance Repair Leads In 2025

  • 16th December, 2024
  • Alex Gambashidze

So you want to get more appliance repair leads, without having to set your cash on fire. You’re scouring the internet, looking for the best strategies to grow your appliance repair business.

Well you’re at the right place. Here’s how to get appliance repair leads in 2025:

1. Google My Business

2. Keywords Are The Key To Leads

3. Blog Creation

4. Social Media Content To Get Exclusive Appliance Repair Leads

5. How To Run Paid Ads For Appliance Repair

6. Action Steps

These 5 strategies will teach you everything there is to know about appliance repair lead generation. After this article, you won’t have to read anything else. You’ll be able to start getting more exclusive appliance repair leads today.

1. Google My Business For Appliance Repair Lead Generation

“Over 60% of consumers use Google My Business to find the contact details of local businesses”

If you don’t have a GMB profile set up, you are losing out on 60% of potential appliance repair leads. If someone can’t call you, they will pick someone they can. This is because when potential leads search for your business online, they click the first business they see.

This is what it looks like to be GMB optimized:

Google My Business appliance repair listings with a red circle surrounding the top three spots.

What if that top position could be yours? Imagine how much more traffic that would bring to your business.

How To Set Up A GMB Profile For Your Appliance Repair Business:

1. Visit the GMB profile set up page

2. Click “Manage Now” and follow the instructions

3. After you’ve answered all the questions, you should come to a page like this:

Google My Business profile home page with a red rectangle surrounding the Edit profile button.

4. Next, make sure to go through each section, explore the platform, and optimize until the profile strength circle is green.

  • Add photos
  • Add reviews
  • Add contact details

Fill out as much information as possible, as this will ensure a strong foundation for the next few steps that will get you into the holy “Google 3-Pack” in search results.

2. Keywords Are The Key To Leads: SEO For Appliance Repair

To grow your appliance repair business, you need to master keywords. Keywords are phrases that potential leads search for when looking for appliance repair services.

Google’s algorithm wants to pair the user’s search query with the most relevant piece of content. Including these keywords on your website, alongside helpful content and easy-to-navigate pages, will ensure that Google prioritizes your website over competitors.

Let’s dive into how you can use this SEO strategy to get more appliance repair leads.


Understanding Keywords For Appliance Repair

I could give you the best keywords for your appliance repair business or I could teach you how to find the best ones. “Give a man a fish and you feed him for a day. Teach a man to fish and you feed him for a lifetime”.

I’ll give you both, starting with how to find the best keywords to get more appliance repair leads. You must first understand user search intent. It’s a really simple concept that can be summarized into one question.

“What does my ideal lead want?”.

When people search for something on Google, the algorithm pairs their search term with the most relevant source of information.

All you have to do is be that relevant source of information.

You do this by understanding what questions your ideal lead is searching, adding these questions/text to your website, and answering them.

Examples:

Search query: “best appliance repair in LA”

Your keyphrase: “Call the best appliance repair company in LA today!”

Search query: “how much does appliance repair cost?”

Your keyphrase: “appliance repair can cost anywhere between $50 to $400”

Search query: “broken refrigerator”

Your keyphrase: “Do you have a broken refrigerator? You’re in the right place!”

So what are some ways to find great keywords?


How To Find Great Keywords To Get Appliance Repair Leads

This strategy is called Google Suggests. Using Google’s own algorithm, you will be able to find the most searched phrases for appliance repair.

Step 1: Open a blank Google tab.

Step 2: Make sure your history is cleared so that Google has a clean algorithm to suggest.

Step 3: Start by typing “appliance repair” and see what comes up under your search query.

Google search tab right before a search, showing the suggested terms for the keyword “appliance repair”.

Google should suggest keywords based on your location. Try adding words like “best” or “where” in front of “appliance repair”.

Get creative, but the point is to leverage what Google suggests as keyword ideas to include in your website. Think of it like Google giving you hints as to what people are searching for the most.

The more you can put yourself in the shoes of a customer, the better your keyword list will be. Think about the most common problems your clients have and search for those.

You can leverage tools like keywordtool.io and Semrush to check the monthly search volume of a keyword to get even more info.

Embedding Keywords Into Content To Boost SEO

Now that you have a list of the best appliance repair keywords, how should you incorporate them into your website? Different pages should contain different keywords, make sure it is relevant.

Your appliance repair website should be structured like this:

1. Home page containing core offer, phone number, and one high-quality picture.

2. About Us page containing your company mission statement and photos of you and your team

3. Client reviews page

These are the fundamental pages every local service-based business should have. What you’re selling and an easy way to contact you. A page to build rapport and trust through an introduction. First impressions matter.

Finally, social proof to show that you are an expert in your field. Here is a perfect example of a great appliance repair website.

Appliance repair website home page with red arrows indicating where the offer, CTA, and social proof are located.

Notice their keywords “appliance repair service” and “South Bay Area”, letting Google know their location. There isn’t too much text and a very clear path to navigate the website, which Google loves. Beautifully done.

If you need more inspiration, check out these appliance repair websites. The next best way to get exclusive appliance repair leads is through content.

3. Writing Blogs To Get Appliance Repair Leads

According to DemandMetric, companies with blogs produce 67% more leads per month than companies without a blog. Why is this? Well, Google’s algorithm loves helpful content.

The great thing is that most appliance repair business owners don’t want to do this, as it’s a tedious and boring task. However, there is a clear ROI on investing time into writing blogs to get more appliance repair leads.

Writing blogs is a way to promote your appliance repair business by building trust and authority that generate inbound leads like clockwork. Think about the most common problems your clients have. Broken dishwashers? Or maybe they want to install a new microwave? These are blog topics! Verify the topics using the keyword research strategy in step 2 above.


How To Promote Your Appliance Repair Business Using Blog Content

1. Pick easy-to-answer topics/questions that you are an expert on.

2. Make sure these topics have demand by using the Google suggest strategy and keyword research tools mentioned in Step 2.

3. Scope out the competition by searching “appliance repair blog”

4. Start writing!

5. Create a dedicated page on your website for blogs and post them.

Here are some rules of thumb:

  • Make sure your headlines contain the keywords you want to rank for
  • Skip any fluff, get to the point when writing blogs
  • Add internal links in your blog to other pages on your website
  • Structure your article like this:

Main Headline

Text

Subheadline 1

Text

Subheadlines 2

Text

Conclusion

FAQ

Try to incorporate different variations of your keywords and phrases throughout your article. There are a few other elements that are helpful in boosting the SEO of your blog, you can read about them in this Google Ranking Factors blog.

Now that you have some content going, let’s repurpose those blogs for an effective social media marketing strategy.

4. Social Media Content To Get Exclusive Appliance Repair Leads

Why should an appliance repair business even care about content creation? Content marketing increases lead generation for 74% of companies according to these Forbes statistics.

A great social media content strategy revolves around one thing. Providing free value to the people who consume your content.

How To Pick a Platform

Determine where the majority of your potential client base is spending their time online. To do this, you can run an audit/survey on the age and gender of all your current clients, as well as read some general statistics about each social media platform.

Facebook is a great option, since most homeowners are over 29 years old, while most people that spend time on Facebook are between the age of 25 and 35.


How To Make Content That Generates Appliance Repair Leads

Here is the formula you need to make successful content, written out in two ways.

HRR = Hook, Retain, Reward

PAS = Pain, Agitation, Solution

You can choose to make photos, videos, or written content depending on the platform you pick. These formulas remain the same, regardless of the platform or industry you are in.

The first step is to create a strong hook.

1. Hook

The first 3 seconds of a video, the headline of an article, or the first sentence of a post have to be attention-grabbing. You can do this through:

  • Location-based call outs: “Homeowners in LA!”
  • Invoking curiosity: “You probably have this issue in your kitchen…”
  • Lists or steps: “The top 5 mistakes new homeowners make when…”

Your hook should grab the attention of a specific niche, which are the potential clients you want to have. Check out this blog about writing great hooks. The next step is to retain the audience.

2. Retention

Retention simply means delivering on the promise of the hook. So if you are writing a blog on how to fix a refrigerator from home, you’ll want to clearly list out the steps.

If you’re making a TikTok video about a day in the life of an appliance repair technician, you’ll want to actually show what you do every day.

3. Reward

The last part of the formula, reward, simply means that the consumer of your content feels rewarded after consuming your photo, video, or blog. All curiosity must be gone by the end, all questions answered, and any promise made at the hook of the video was fully delivered. If you promised a solution, it should be clearly stated throughout the content.

Piece of information surrounded by a blue rectangle that states “ Pro Tip: To create content even quicker, simply repurpose the blogs you wrote in Step 3 and make them into videos or short text posts”.

How To Distribute The Content & Grow Your Appliance Repair Lead Flow

Now that you have a platform picked and content ready, begin posting. If you’re making videos, you’ll want to aim for at least 1–2 posts per week. If you make written content, post every other day. Now do this process of creating and posting for 100 days straight. Apply the feedback you get, see what gets the most engagement, and do more of that.

But how do you actually convert likes and followers into paying clients? Through a well-structured CTA. CTA stands for a call to action. Whenever you hear a YouTuber say “Like and subscribe!”, that’s a CTA. Whenever you see a billboard displaying a phone number with text saying “ Call today!”, that’s a CTA.

CTA’s are important because they tell the consumer what to do next. So if you want to let your growing audience know about your business, do it at the end of every post. Don’t be salesy or pushy, simply remind them “Hey I also run an appliance repair company and if you like my content and need help, give me a call”.

So with all the free strategies out of the way, let’s bring out the big guns. How can you get appliance repair leads with paid ads?

5. How To Run Paid Ads For Appliance Repair

The first thing you’ll need when running paid ads is a budget.

Here are the formulas you need to decide how much money you should be spending on paid ads:

Two formulas detailing how to calculate how much someone should spend on paid ads.

If your lifetime gross profit divided by the cost to acquire a customer is more than 3, you are in the green with your paid ads.

So let’s say your annual profit per client is $400 and over the course of their life, you work with them 5 times, on average.

Our LTGP is 400 x 5 = $2,000.

Now let’s say we put $1,000 per month into paid ads and our average conversion rate is 10%. 100 people click our ad and 10 of them book a job. 1,000/10 gives us a CAC of $100.

2,000/100 = 20

20 > 3 which puts us way ahead in terms of profit.

The cost to acquire a customer will fluctuate depending on how well your ads are performing. So how do you make high-converting paid ads for appliance repair lead generation?

How To Make Paid Ads That Print Appliance Repair Leads

If you want to grow your appliance repair business, you need to master the art of creating great paid ads. There are 3 key elements that go into a high-converting paid ad:

1. A great offer

2. An eye-catching creative

3. A simple CTA

Facebook ad example:

Example of a water damage restoration Facebook ad.

Google ad example:

Example of a handyman Google ad.

Let’s break down the inner workings of a great ad.

Making A Great Offer

A great offer is made when the dream outcome for the lead is shown and they perceive their dream outcome as extremely likely to happen. Then, you reduce the time, effort, and sacrifice it takes for them to get that dream outcome.

Some popular examples include:

  • Discounts (15% off limited time, seasonal sales, etc.)
  • Guarantees (full money-back guarantee if “x” does not happen, etc.)
  • Time-related offers (2-day shipping, 24/7 emergency service, etc)

Making An Eye Catching Creative

The psychology behind a great creative is simple. It has to invoke a specific type of emotion within the potential lead.

These emotions can be:

  • Curiosity
  • Excitement
  • Laughter
  • Relatability
  • Confidence in presented solution

And many more.

This can be done through images, videos, and sounds, but remember this one rule:

A confused customer does not buy.

Make your creatives easy to understand, with minimal text, consistent color themes, and captivating hooks following the principles outlined in step 4.

You’ll notice that many paid ads follow the same format as free content creation. A strong hook, an offer that promises to fix a problem, and a simple CTA.

Popular Facebook Ad CTA’s include:

  • Learn More
  • Shop Now
  • Sign Up
  • Contact Us
  • Book Now

You may be limited to the creatives you can make depending on the platform you are using. For example, Google ads are an image/text-based platform, while TikTok is mostly video ad optimized.

Facebook allows for both videos and image ads and is the leading platform in regards to popularity, with over 2.9 billion monthly active users. Between all social media marketing platforms, there are two that stand out.

Google and Facebook.

But which one is best for an appliance repair business?

Facebook Ads v.s. Google Ads For Appliance Repair Lead Generation

There are a few key differences between Google and Facebook ads:

  • User intent
  • Type of ad
  • Cost

Facebook v.s. Google: User Intent

User intent is related to the spot the potential consumer is in the funnel. Facebook ads are naturally a top-of-funnel way of advertising.

Here is a graphic from intercoms marketing funnel that shows what I mean:

Upside down pyramid showcasing the customer journey from the awareness stage, all the way to purchase. Facebook ads targeting the top of the funnel and Google ads at the bottom.

When someone is scrolling and is interrupted by an ad on Facebook, they are most likely in the awareness of interest stage.

With Google ads, someone is actively searching for a product or service. This means they may be in the consideration, intent, or purchase mindset.

With Facebook, you will be able to reach a broader audience, with a targeting algorithm that is based on user interests.

Google ads are keyword-based, which means the targeting may be more accurate since the user is going out of their way to search for something. This means to run successful Google ads, you need a higher media buying skill level as well as a bigger budget.

If you can nail Google ads, the trade-off is that you will have higher conversion rates which means more money made for money spent.

Facebook ads are more beginner-friendly, and usually cheaper since the buying intent is less. A great strategy is running Facebook ads yourself and outsourcing Google ads to an agency like ResultCalls that has a proven track record of successful case studies.

So now that you know the difference in user intent, how do the platforms differ with ads?

Facebook v.s. Google: Ad Type

Facebook has many different ad types but the most popular ones are:

  • Image ads
  • Video ads
  • Carousel ads

Google ads include:

  • Search ads
  • Display ads
  • Local services ads

This is not an extensive list and you can read about the 9 different types of Google ads here. There are also more Facebook ad type examples here.

Choosing an ad type will depend on the type of creative you want to make, but keep in mind to do your research as different industries will perform better with different types of ads.

You can visit the Facebook ad library here and type in “appliance repair” to see what the competition is up to.

Facebook v.s. Google: Cost

The average CPC (cost-per-click) in the consumer services industry when running a Facebook ad is $3.08. On the other hand, the average CPC for a Google ad in the consumer services industry is $6.40.

This will still vary depending on how well your ads perform, the location you are in, and the demographic you choose to go after. Phew. That was a lot of information.

Now, let me show you some action steps you can take to start getting more appliance repair leads today!

6. Action Steps To Get More Appliance Repair Leads

1. If you haven’t done so already, set up a Google My Business profile. Optimize everything in accordance with the tips in step 1.

2. Compile a list of 10 keywords that you believe to be relevant to your city and the services you offer. Use the tips in step 2 to double-check if your keyword list is good.

3. Add these keywords to your website content and move things around if you find your website to not be optimized for SEO. See steps 2 and 3 for further tips.

4. Begin brainstorming content ideas in a blank Google doc. Think about the value you can provide and always ask yourself what the lead wants to read, not what you want to write.

5. If you’ve decided to run paid ads, craft your offer first. Make the offer so good, people would feel stupid saying no. After this you can decide which platform to use, the creatives you’ll make, and all the other technical details. Offer first.

FAQ

Q. How do I find appliance repair leads?

A. To find more appliance repair leads you’ll need to:

  • Use an inbound strategy like content marketing, referrals, and SEO.
  • Use an outbound strategy like paid ads, cold outreach, or warm outreach.
  • Craft an offer to advertise.
  • Do as much volume as the platform/strategy will allow, every single day.

Q. What is a winning appliance repair lead generation strategy?

A. A winning appliance repair lead gen strategy is running a database reactivation campaign. You can contact your list of past clients using email or sms and run a seasonal discount offer. This is a quick and free way to generate more appliance repair leads, which can be done within 48 hours.

Q. Are Google ads good for appliance repair?

A. Google ads can be a great way to get exclusive appliance repair leads. This is because you only pay per click and if your website is well made, your conversion rate will be much higher than on normal advertising platforms.

Q. How to get more appliance repair reviews?

A. To get more appliance repair reviews, you’ll want to run a Google review campaign.

Here are the steps:

1. Collect a list of past clients in a Google spreadsheet.

2. Label three columns with their first name, email, and phone number.

3. Craft a limited-time giveaway offer, where if they leave a review, they are entered into a raffle for $100.

4. Send out emails and text messages reminding them of who you are, your offer, and when it ends.

5. Choose one random person who left a review as the winner and send them the cash prize. By the end of this 24–48 hour giveaway, you should have dozens of new Google reviews.

Alex Gambashidze
Marketing Associate at ResultCalls

Hello everyone! My name is Alex and I write these blogs to help educate small business owners on different ways to grow their business. My goal is to make lead generation as easy as possible for you. After reading these blogs, I hope you leave with some actionable steps that will get you closer to growing your business :)

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